Tags

, , ,

Recently, I hauled quite a number of Rainbow Honey polishes during a sale after seeing such pretty photos via the various nail bloggers.

2013-10OCt-20Oct-RainbowHoneySweetTalk01

Sweet Talk was one of the colours that caught my eye. The colours reminded me of Candy Canes and Mints with its pink shimmer and 2 sizes of pinks, purple and mint hexagon glitter pieces. The pink shimmer is not apparent from afar and only under close scrutiny do you spot the shimmer. It took me 3 to 4 thin coats to achieve full opacity.

The colour is just so cute and sweet and somehow reminds me of a mesh of 2 of the original Little Ponies – Glory and Star Shine. Yes, I am a fan of My Little Ponies (love the old school MLPs!).

Rainbow Honey does have a collection based off My Little Pony (which I hauled quite a number polishes from, along with Sweet Talk) and personally I feel that Sweet Talk fits right in that collection (even though it’s part of the Valentine’s day Sweet Talk collection)!

2013-10OCt-20Oct-RainbowHoneySweetTalkBottle

The packaging is adorable as well, with a heart shaped window to see what polish is inside. On top of each box, there is a sticker with the polish name and colour photo swatch of the polish so you know what’s in the box when you store it upright! Lovely attention to detail *likes!*

2013-10OCt-20Oct-RainbowHoneySweetTalkBottle02

Whites in general are notoriously hard to apply, Sweet Talk is not an exception. The polish I got was rather thick, gloopy and finicky. However it’s nothing a little polish thinner can’t fix. Please note that if you are going to thin polish, never, ever, ever use nail polish remover as the remover kills the polish. Use a proper polish thinner 🙂 I learned this the hard way *haha*

2013-10OCt-20Oct-RainbowHoneySweetTalk02Despite the formula, I loved the colour enough to wear it another time a few weeks down the road.

This time, I decided to jazz the mani up with some nail stickers I bought by mistake, thinking they were water decals. Worst decision ever! The mani looked great from 1 metre away. Any nearer and you can see that it was an OMG-mistake. The stickers were just inflexible and unyielding, refusing to adhere to my nails. No matter how much topcoat I loaded on, the stickers refused to stick and the edges kept popping up.  It took me half an hour before I admitted defeat though. *headdesk* Needless to say, I took it off 5 mins after taking the photos below. And those nail stickers are now righhhhtttt at the very back of my nail drawer. Oh well.

2013-10OCt-20Oct-RainbowHoneySweetTalkSticker01 2013-10OCt-20Oct-RainbowHoneySweetTalkSticker02I think I am going to next try Sweet Talk paired with XOXO, which I bought during the same haul, some time down the road.

That’s all for now 🙂
Toodles!~

