Tags

,

I have very dry skin due to my eczema, and the dermatologist has advised that I should do tons of moisturizing, so tons of moisturizing I do. To add on to naturally dry cuticles, I also do quite a fair bit of polishing (and polish removal is drying, acetone free or not… at least for me that is)

So for the next few posts, I will be doing a series on the moisturizers I am using.

Variety is the spice of life 😛 Some are hand creams, which I rub into the cuticles, while other are body creams which I also use as cuticle creams (Strange, I know. But it works :P).

2012-12-Dec-31Dec-LoveandToast

I bought this on a whim a while ago from an online store with a matching perfume.  I was drawn by the packaging (Sucker muche :P). If you like the smell of grapefruit and citrus, you will like the smell. After buying this, I realized that I am not a fan of the smell of grapefruit AND citrus all rolled into one. It was much too citrusy to me O.o

The Good: Pretty moisturizing. On a scale of 5, I would give it a 3. I love, love, love the packaging!

The Bad: Scent aside, it’s not a bad hand cream, a tad oily and takes a little too long to be absorbed for a hand cream imho.

That’s all for now 🙂

Toodles~

