Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Clairvoyant Bottle

Oooo, lookie at all the colourful flakies in the bottle! It’s like someone bottled a rainbow that exploded.

Part of the Super Powers Collection, it was previously released as Unicorn Puke in Limited Edition numbered bottles. Unfortunately only 275 bottles of Unicorn Puke were produced and shipping that single bottle of sin would have been killer all the way to Singapore. Hence I could only drool at swatches from other bloggers when Unicorn Puke sold out in a flash on Cult Nails’ webby. I read from one of the nail blogs I frequented that one of these coveted bottles of Unicorn Puke even went for more than USD$100 on ebay!

Luckily Cult Nails’ Maria re-released Unicorn Puke. She renamed it Clairvoyant, which is not limited edition. But who cares about the bottle when the polish inside’s what matters ! πŸ˜› I actually danced about when my bottle of Clairvoyant arrived in the mail and showed it off to everyone in the office like a kid at Christmas πŸ˜›

I wore Clairvoyant twice in a row, over two different shades of blues – OPI’s Ink & Essie’s Smooth Sailing (Clairvoyant was sponged over the tips of Smooth Sailing).

Base Coat – 2 coats of OPI’s Nail Envy
Base Colour – 2 coats of OPI Ink / 2 coats of Essie Smooth Sailing
Layering/Sponging Colour – 2 coats of Cult Nails’ Clairvoyant
Topcoats – 2 coats of Seche Vite

I apologize in advance for the slightly blurry photos. I have the shakey-hands-that-churns-out-blurry-photos problem which churns out blurry photos very, very often. These were all taken with my SE X10 mobile camera while waiting for my transport and It’s the only time I get to do sunlit shots as my dungeon… *ahem* room, is located in the basement with no natural lights :(. They’re also the only photos I currently have.

I am still trying to figure out what’s wrong with my Olympus EPL1 micro 3/4 camera as it refused to capture the awesomeness of both Smooth Sailing, Clairvoyant and Ink. Meh. Read somewhere that purple’s a pretty tough colour for digital cameras to capture and florescent lights make the situation worse (someone on a forum complained that all they photos they took indoors of bridesmaids in purple dresses turned blue which was a nightmare. Haha :P). Oh well, I will keep trying πŸ™‚

Clairvoyant Over Ink (Outdoors)Clairvoyant Over Smooth Sailing; Indoors ShotClairvoyant Over Smooth Sailing (Outdoors)

That’s all for now. As the next week’s the Lunar New Year, I think I’ll dig into my stash for something red and gold… or maybe not πŸ™‚

Happy Chinese New Year to all, and those celebrating with reunion dinners coming this CNY Eve, may the food be good and the company better ❀

